Who said healthy is hard??

Hello again everybody! Today I am starting my first lifestyle blog… Health. A lot of people (including me until recently) think that being healthy means eating a bland diet and working in a gym until your feet throb, but it isn’t! It is about feeling good about yourself and living life to the full. I find traditional workouts impossible so here are a few things you can do it your every day life to stay a little healthier!!

Fruit infused water

image

Now we all know that water is the healthiest option when it comes to drinks, it contains no calories or sugar. The averaging intake for men is 3 litres and the average intake for women is 2.2 litres. But sometimes water can get a bit boring and you’d much rather have a coke. But even diet coke is bad for you. So, infusing your water with fruits of your choice is a great option. I like blueberries and lemon as blueberries taste good and are classed as a super food and lemon adds an extra pop of flavour. Alternatively, strawberry and mint tastes lovely too. Of cource the fruit can be what ever you like. You can just pop it in a bottle and take it everywhere you go.

Simple daily exercise

image

Simply swapping your method of transport counts as exercise. You can walk, run or ride to work or school if it is close to where you live. This also saves money as you wouldn’t use as much fuel or have to pay so much for the bus. I understand that not everyone loves near their place of work but just going for a brisk walk in the evenings, going to the gym or running in the park one a week really makes a difference.

Stay motivated

image

This is an image which represents everything we don’t do sometimes. It might be cold and EastEnders might be about to start but you won’t feel good about yourself after finding out the latest drama in Albert Square. You feel good about yourself when you beet your personal best in the park after work! Even if you say to yourself “run 3 times this week and you can have a movie marathon on friday” If it makes you exercise, it’s working. So just do it!!

A little bit of me time

image

It has been scientifically proven that taking some time to yourself to do what you like is healthy for your brain. It relaxes the mind and makes you feel good about yourself. Whether it’s doing your hobby, hanging out with friends, reading a good book or having a pamper night. If it makes you happy… It’s doing you good!

Remember all these things can be adjusted to your liking but they are really simple and we can all do them. Thank you so much for reading. I hope you enjoyed my first lifestyle blog, I didn’t really know what to do for lifestyle!! Thanks again. Love you all.

image

11 thoughts on “Who said healthy is hard??

  1. oceana says:

    Thank you so much for this tips! I found the last one the hardest to do šŸ˜¦ because when I do things that I love like reading, I will constantly think about my homework while reading, so it’s kind of a lose-lose situation. I don’t get to finish my homework, and I don’t get to read peacefully. Any advice on how to overcome this problem?

    Like

  2. Sara says:

    Just found this blog and looks adorable! I look forward to reading it! Write about what you’re passionate about or love, I wish you the best of luck!

    Like

  3. Cammey says:

    Love this! You’ve got potential girl; keep doin what you’re doing, because it’s amazing!
    Oh, and I totally agree when you say that being healthy is about “feeling good about yourself and living life to the full.” Wise words! šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

