DIY scented water

Hey guys. Before I start this blog I would like to apologise for the poor quality picture as I have broken my camera and had to use my phone. Also, before I begin I would like to make one think quite clear do not drink the scented water!!!
so today I will show you how to make your own scented water which you can put a few drops onto something to make it smell beautiful. This diy is perfect as you can really personalise it. I am going to make two different scents.

image

You will need:
1) A container of some sort
2) Enough distilled water to fill the container 3/4 of the way
3) An essential oil of your choice ( you can get these at loads of different places. I got mine from Boots and The Body Shop)

image

image

First of all take your containers and fill them 3/4 of the way with water. I am using 2 of my mums empty bubble bath containers (marks and spencer) which have a pipette top so they are perfect. They also have labels,  one saying Eucalyptus and the other saying lavender so I chose to use those essential oils.

image

Next add a few drops of your chosen scent and put the top on the container.  Shake the container up. You can then decorate the bottle if you wish to.

And there you have it. A really quick and simple diy which makes your room smell lovely.
Sorry that it’s a bit of a simple diy but its something that you must try!!! Thanks for reading please like and follow my blogs and come back for more soon. Thanks again.

image

Olivia xx

4 thoughts on “DIY scented water

Leave a Reply

